The Cambridge Endowment for Research in Finance (CERF) welcomes submissions for its 2022 Corporate Finance Theory Symposium to be held in Cambridge on 16 and 17 September 2022 in a hybrid format (unless otherwise notified). We anticipate that all the speakers, discussants and the keynote speaker will be present in person, Covid-permitting. The symposium covers all areas of theoretical corporate finance, including theory papers that combine corporate finance theory with a related area such as banking, market micro-structure, asset pricing, and financial accounting.

The format of the 2022 symposium will be similar in nature to previous years’ editions (Previous Conferences).  We expect to have about 8 papers (each with a discussant) and one keynote speech. The presentations will be also made available online (via Zoom Webinar).

The Keynote speaker for the 2022 Cambridge Corporate Finance Theory Symposium is Professor Josef Zechner (Vienna Graduate School of Finance and CEPR).

Please submit your paper (in pdf format) by clicking the following link:

Electronic Submission Form

Please read carefully before submitting your paper: Further Information and Requirements

The paper’s cover page must include: a title, abstract, authors' names and affiliations, and the email address of the corresponding author.

The deadline for submissions is 25 February 2022. The submitted paper must not have been accepted (or conditionally accepted) at a journal at the time of submission.

Conference Organisers:  Bart Lambrecht (CERFCambridge Judge Business School and CEPR) and Victoria Vanasco (CREI, UPF, Barcelona School of Economics and CEPR).

The event is in collaboration with the CEPR.

Email: [email protected] 

Programme Committee:

Name Surname Affiliation
Vladimir Asriyan CREI, UPF, Barcelona School of Economics and CEPR
Ilona Babenko Arizona State University, W.P. Carey School of Business
Ana Babus Washington University in St. Louis and CEPR
Mike Burkart LSE and CEPR
Shiqi Chen University of Cambridge
Barney Hartman-Glaser UCLA Anderson School of Management
Kinda Hachem UVA Darden School of Business
Frederic Malherbe UCL and CEPR
Ernst Maug University of Mannheim
Alejandro Rivera The University of Texas at Dallas, Naveen Jindal School of Management
Anatoli Segura Velez Bank of Italy
Günter Strobl University of Vienna
Anton Tsoy University of Toronto and CEPR
Yue Yuan Tsinghua University
Jing Zeng University of Bonn and CEPR
Yao Zeng University of Pennsylvania ·
Pavel Zryumov Simon Business School; University of Rochester