Distinguished Fellows

In 2019, CEPR established a new category of affiliation. CEPR Distinguished Fellows are eminent economists who enjoy a high standing in the profession.

Distinguished Fellows have typically had a research career; have held office in high level policy institutions; and have rendered service to CEPR and the profession. Appointments are effective for a period of six years, renewable. 

Distinguished Fellows can participate in research and policy conferences and advise CEPR leadership. 

Charles Bean

Professor of Economics London School of Economics and Political Sciences

Laurence Boone

Chief Economist Organisation For Economic Co-Operation and Development

Distinguished Fellow

Vitor Constancio

former Vice-President European Central Bank; Professor University of Navarra

Distinguished Fellow

Linda Goldberg

Linda Goldberg is a Senior Vice President Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Martin Hellwig

Director (em.) Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods

Distinguished Fellow

Pascal Lamy

President Paris Peace Forum; Former Director-General World Trade Organization

Distinguished Fellow

Mario Monti

President Bocconi University, former Prime Minister of Italy Universita' Luigi Bocconi

Distinguished Fellow

Maurice Obstfeld

Class of 1958 Professor of Economics University Of California, Berkeley

Fellow, Economic History / Fellow, International Macroeconomics and Finance / Distinguished Fellow

Lucas Papademos

Chair in Economic Sciences and former President Academy of Athens; former Vice-President European Central Bank; Former Prime Minister Government of Greece

Distinguished Fellow

Peter Praet

Member of the Executive Board European Central Bank

Distinguished Fellow

Lucrezia Reichlin

Fellow British Academy; Research Fellow and Trustee Centre for Economic Policy Research; Fellow Econometric Society; Trustee IFRS International Financial Reporting Standards Foundation; Professor of economics London Business School; Professor of Economics London Business School

Andrew Rose

Research Fellow Centre for Economic Policy Research; Professor of International Business, in the Economic Analysis and Policy Group, Haas School of Business University Of California, Berkeley

Minouche Shafik

Director London School of Economics and Political Sciences

Distinguished Fellow